PLEASE NOTE: The September maximum word count is 1000 - The October contest maximum word count will be 1500
Showing posts with label Women's Prize for Fiction. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Women's Prize for Fiction. Show all posts

Wednesday, 9 September 2020

Winner 2020

British author Maggie O’Farrell has won the 2020 Women’s Prize for Fiction and is crowned the Prize’s 25th winner with her 8th novel Hamnet...


Sunday, 12 July 2020

Women's Prize for Fiction

​The 2020 shortlist is as follows...

Dominicana by Angie Cruz
Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine Evaristo
A Thousand Ships by Natalie Haynes
The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel
Hamnet by Maggie O’ Farrell
Weather by Jenny Offill

2020: Winner to be announced on the 9th September

Previous Winners:
2019 - An American Marriage by Tayari Jones
2018 - Home Fire by Kamila Shamsie
2017 - The Power by Naomi Alderman
2016 - The Glorious Heresies by Lisa McInerney
2015 - How to Be Both by Ali Smith
2014 - A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing by Eimear McBride
2013 - May We Be Forgiven by A.M. Homes
2012 - The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller
2011 - The Tiger's Wife by Téa Obreht
2010 - The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver
2009 - Home by Marilynne Robinson
2008 - The Road Home by Rose Tremain
2007 - Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
2006 - On Beauty by Zadie Smith
2005 - We Need To Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver
2004 - Small Island by Andrea Levy
2003 - Property by Valerie Martin
2002 - Bel Canto by Ann Patchett
2001 - The Idea of Perfection by Kate Grenville
2000 - When I Lived in Modern Times by Linda Grant
1999 - A Crime in the Neighborhood by Suzanne Berne
1998 - Larry's Party by Carol Shields
1997 - Fugitive Pieces by Anne Michaels
1996 - A Spell of Winter by Helen Dunmore